NC State
Wolfpack Wellness

2017 Wellness Champions

NC State Employee Wellness Champions are university staff and faculty who have a special interest in facilitating an innovative culture and environment of wellness in their college, unit, or department. NC State Employee Wellness Champions volunteer to promote university-wide wellness initiatives in their departments by communicating health and wellness activities to their colleagues, encouraging and motivating staff and faculty participation, planning and conducting wellness activities, and working collaboratively to promote health and wellness in their units.

In order to be eligible to be an NC State Employee Wellness Champion, employees must meet the following criteria:

  • SHRA, EHRA, EHRA-Faculty with greater than 0.749 FTE and have a 9 month contract/appt or greater with NC State.
  • Employee must be be in good standing with no active/pending disciplinary actions or documented disciplinary actions within the preceding 18 months.
  • Receive approval from supervisor and department head to participate.
  • Be able to attend and complete the mandatory NC State Employee Wellness Champion Training.
  • Be committed to being a NC State Employee Wellness Champion for the academic year.

Apply Now

NC State Employee Wellness Champions

Organization Name
4H and FCS Salim Oden
Academic Support Program for Student Athletes Megan Albidrez
Agricultural and Human Sciences Jenelle Wass
Agriculture Related Foundation Susan Colby
Alcohol and Other Drug Prevention Education Daniel Perry
Alumni Relations Jacqueline E. Wright
Biological and Agricultural Engineering Rebecca Nagy
Biological Science Kimberly Orlowski
 BTEC  Melody Woodyard
Career Development Center Devon Wilson
Career Development Center Eddie D. Lovett II
Career Development Center Marcy Bullock
College of Education Ivonne Chirino-Klevans
College of Education Melissa Kindler
College of Sciences Human Resources Lauren Hoffman
Counseling Center Alli Irving
McKimmon Center for Continuing and Professional Education Janice Sitzes
College of Textiles Dean’s Office Alicia Lecceardone
DASA Business Office Lorraine Spitzfaden
Department of Transportation Cecilia Dorado
Division of Academic and Student Affairs Justin Hammond
EcoVillage Meghan Teten
EHS Karen Trimberger
Department of English Melissa M. Jackson
Enterprise Application Services Kate B. Smith
Exploratory Studies Amy Kish
Exploratory Studies Kim Outing
Exploratory Studies Meggie Metcalf
Exploratory Studies Victoria Silvestri
Extension Information Technology Elizabeth Martin
Facilities Divison: University Housekeeping Christian Davis
Foundations Accounting and Investment Davan Wattley
Friday Institute William Leggett
Horticultural Science Krystal M. Chonjnacki
Horticulture Science: Center for Enviromental Farming Systems Lisa Forehand
Hunt Library Facilities Maurice Lee
Industry Expansion Solutions Leressa Suber
Institute for Nonprofits Jenn Scoggins
NCSU Libraries Laura K. Blessing
NC State Dining Mary Lewis
NC State Dining Tammy Bullock
NC State Dining Penelope L. El-Bay
NC State Student Centers Erica Sauls
Office of Contracts and Grants Meghan Kerr
Office of Information Technology Chris Deaton
Office of Student Conduct Katie Runner
Office of the University Architect Allen Thompson
Onboarding Center Brandi Baker
Plants for Human Health Institute Aubrey Mast
Department of Psychology Julia J. Matthews-McClain
Repair and Renovation Theola Waller
Sponsored Programs Lara McRoy Shields
Student Health Services Sarah A. McLawhon
Study Abroad Anna Hayes
Study Abroad Maura McCarthy
Office of Sustainability Carla Davis
The Crafts Center Zach Gregory
The Graduate School Siarra Dickey
University Cashier’s Office Maria L. Brown
University College Kasey Harris
University Communications Jennifer Kendall
University Housekeeping Shirley Harris
University Housing Evelyn Buck
University Housing Susan Lawhead
University Recreation Erin Daniels
University Recreation Joni Buss
University Scholars Program Sarah Beth May
University Tutorial Center Nathanel L. Cline
University Temporary Services Christy Sechler
WRRI and NC Sea Grant Anna Martin
Youth Family and Community Services Lindsay Goolsby